9th national assembly

  1. J

    Politics Breaking: Lawan announces Senate’s principal officers as Orji Kalu gets Chief Whip - Daily Trust

    Senate President Ahmad Lawan on Tuesday announced the names of the eight principal officers for both the ruling APC and the minority PDP. Senator Abdullahi Abubakar Yahaya from Kebbi State is the new Senate Leader, while Ajayi Borofice from Ondo State is Deputy Senate Leader. Read more...
  2. E

    Politics Breaking - Ahmed Lawan has emerged the Senate President of the 9th Assembly - Daily Trust

  3. Nigeria Political News

    Politics Orji Uzor Kalu Endorses Ahmed Lawan For Senate President (Photos) – Nairaland

    Former Governor of Abia State, Orji Uzor Kalu has endorsed Senator Ahmed Lawan for the Position of Senate President in the 9th National Assembly. Lawan alongside the Minister of Labour, Chris Ngige, visited Chief Kalu at his Abuja residence on Sunday seeking his blessing for the ‘Number …...
  4. Nigeria Political News

    Politics Saraki speaks on leadership of 9th National Assembly – Daily Post Nigeria

    Senate President, Bukola Saraki has cautioned against the enthronement of a weak National Assembly in Nigeria. Saraki stated this on Thursday in Abuja when he received the Arewa Online Publishers’ Forum. He said this as returning and new lawmakers prepare to elect a new leadership in June. …...
  5. Nigeria Political News

    Politics 5 takeaways from Saraki’s induction speech – Daily Trust – Daily Trust

    Home News 9th National Assembly: 5 takeaways from Saraki’s induction speech ADVERTISEMENT The President of the Senate, Dr. Bukola Saraki addressed federal lawmakers on Sunday during an induction ceremony for members of the 9th National Assembly. The orientation programme was organised by the...