• FOR SALE: One bedroom executive flat, Lagos, Nigeria | Get details]

Politics 2015 Elections: Bauchi SSG, 7 Others Resign



✅ NEW - car park, swimming pool, 24 hours light/security and more.
Ahead of the 2015 general elections, eight members of the Bauchi State Executive Council have resigned their appointments to contest various positions.

This is contained in a statement signed by the Principal Private Secretary to Governor Isa Yuguda, Alhaji Adamu Alkali, on Monday in Bauchi.

According to the statement, the members include the Secretary to the State Government, Alhaji Aminu Hamayo; Chief of Staff, Government House, Alhaji Abdulkadir Mohammed, and Commissioner for Local Government Affairs, Malam Abubakar Fago.

Others are the Commissioner for Agriculture, Alhaji Isa Wabu; Commissioner for Water Resources, Alhaji Bappah Azare, and Commissioner for Envirnoment, Alhaji Tasiu Mohammed.

Some other members of the cabinet that also resigned included Commissioner for Works and Transport, Malam Sani Bura, and Commissioner for Tourism and Culture, Alhaji Mohammed Lassi.

Meanwhile, Yuguda has approved the appointments of Ahaji Mahmood Maijama’a, as Acting Secretary to the State Government, and Malam Tanko Dutse, as Chief of Staff, Government House.

The statement said that the governor has directed the outgoing commissioners to handover the activities of their respective ministries to their Permanent Secretaries pending the appointment of new commissioners.

While wishing the outgoing cabinet members luck and Allah’s guidance in their political ambitions, Yuguda thanked them for their meritorious service to the state.

#Bauchi #Yuguda

Isa Yuguda.jpg