Politics Boko Haram: FG Shuts Down 5 Federal Govt Colleges in North East Nigeria

The Nigerian government has approved the shutting down of five Federal Government Colleges located within the high security risk areas of the North-east.

A statement issued by Mr Simeon Nwakaudu, the Special Assistant, Media to the Supervising Minister of Education, Nyesom Wike listed the schools as: Federal Government Girls College, Munguno;Federal Government College, Potiskum ;Federal Government College, Buni Yadi; Federal Science and Technical College Lassa and Federal Science and Technical College, Michika.

According to the statement, the Minister also approved that candidates registered for WASSCE, NECO SSCE and BECE in FGGC Potiskum should have their examination centres relocated to FGGC Bauchi, while those from FGGC Munguno and FGC Buni Yadi should also be relocated.

Other affected students who are not writing public examinations are to be relocated to FGGC Bauchi, FGGC Bajoga, FGC Maiduguri, FSTC Kafanchan and FSTC Dayi.

The order, however, left the choice of the schools for the affected students at the discretion of parents, but limited to the listed schools.

pro unitate.jpg
Your email address will not be publicly visible. We will only use it to contact you to confirm your post.