Nigeria Heritage Bank USSD 745 Ad

Politics Dogara Constitutes 97 Standing Committees

dogara.jpe The House of Representatives has constituted 97 Standing Committees to oversight various ministries, departments and agencies of government (MDAs).

Yakubu Dogara, Speaker of the Federal House Representatives announced the composition of the committees and their chairmen at plenary session on Thursday.

The number of the committees increased from 89 in the 7th Assembly to 97 in this dispensation as new committees were created while others were splited into two as against the Speaker’s earlier pledge to trim down the number to avoid duplication of functions.
Your email address will not be publicly visible. We will only use it to contact you to confirm your post.