• FOR SALE: One bedroom executive flat, Lagos, Nigeria | Get details]

Politics Jonathan Loses Big at PDP Governorship Primaries



✅ NEW - car park, swimming pool, 24 hours light/security and more.
On October 17 this year, 7 ministers resigned from President Goodluck Jonathan's cabinet to pursue gubernatorial ambitions in their different states.

The ministers all got glowing commendations from President Jonathan during a Federal Executive Council (FEC) valedictory session which was organized in their honor, it was believed that they will eventually emerge victorious.

Read : FEC Holds Valedictory Session For Wike,Maku,Obanikoro 4 Other Outgoing Ministers

However, out of the 7 former ministers who voluntarily resigned their positions; 5 flunked the Gubernatorial primaries of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP , 1 won while 1 is yet to know his fate.

The 7 former ministers who resigned include; Emeka Wogu (Labour), Onyebuchi Chukwu - (Health), Musiliu Obanikoro - (Defence), Labaran Maku - (Information), Samuel Ortom (Industry, Trade and Investment), Darius Ishaku -(Niger Delta Affairs) and Nyesom Wike (Education))

Wike won the PDP Rivers state gubernatorial primary making him the only winner out of the lot. Ishaku is yet to know his fate as the PDP Taraba state Governorship primaries have been postponed indefinitely.

The losers are: Wogu ;Abia state, Obanikoro ;Lagos , Maku ;Nasarawa, Ortom; Benue and Chukwu ;Ebonyi.

#Wike #Obanikoro #Lagos #PDP #Ortom #Maku #Ebonyi #Wogu #Abia #Nasarawa

Goodluck Jonathan 1.jpg