JustForex Trading - Start Now

Politics Rivers Crisis : PDP Expels SSG, 14 Serving Commissioners, 3 others


The People’s Democratic Party (PDP) in Rivers on Monday expelled the Secretary to the State Government (SSG), Mr George Feyii,14 commissioners and 3 others , for alleged insubordination to the party. The 18 expelled members of the party Had failed to submit themselves before the performance evaluation committee of the party and they are also accused of anti- party activities.

According to Daily Post, Mr Felix Obuah, state PDP Chairman, announced this at a news briefing in Port Harcourt.

Obuah said, “a lot of office holders under the umbrella of the party despite invitation refused, neglected and failed to honour the invitations. They did not also deem it necessary to excuse themselves. Sequel to the receipt of the report, the State Executive Committee met immediately and do hereby agree with the recommendation of the committee.

“The conduct of those persons who completely shunned the invitations and activities of the committee bothers on outright disdain and contempt, insubordination, indiscipline and lack of respect for constituent authority. It is a slight on the party and the party association.”

He continued: “Subsequently, the Peoples Democratic Party of Rivers state after its meeting do hereby expel from the party, the following persons, Mr George Feyii – Secretary to Government, Sir Tony Okocha – Chief of Staff to Government House, Dr. Sam-Jaja – Former Deputy National Chairman PDP, Mrs Aleruchi Cookey-Gam – Administrator, GPHCDA, Mr Victor Giadom, Hon. Commissioner for Works, Hon Augustine D. Wokocha, Hon. Commissioner for Power, Worgu Bom Esq, Hon. Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice, Joe P. Poroma, Hon. Commissioner for Social Welfare & Rehabilitation, Ezemonye Ezekiel Amadi, Hon. Commissioner for Lands & Survey, Hon Fred Igwe, Hon. Commissioner for Sports, Hon Emmanuel Chinda, Hon. Commissioner for Agriculture, Hon Mrs Joeba West, Hon. Commissioner for Women Affairs, Mrs Patricia Simon Hart, Hon. Commissioner for Water Resources and Rural Development, Hon Okey Amadi, Hon. Commissioner for Energy, Mr Charles Okaye, Hon. Commissioner for Chieftaincy Affairs, Dr Nnabuihe N. Imegwu, Hon. Commissioner for Culture & Tourism, Mrs Ibim Semenitari, Hon. Commissioner for Information & Communication and Mr Samuel Eyiba, Hon Commissioner for Local Government”.

Obuah further explained that the party’s decision was a commendable one in view of the on-coming national convention.

He emphasised the imperativeness of going to the convention as a united front, adding that protection of the party and Rivers was its priority.
advertise on Nigerian Bulletin - see rates per week
advertise on Nigerian Bulletin - see rates per week
Your email address will not be publicly visible. We will only use it to contact you to confirm your post.