Politics Saraki Removes Dino Melaye As Senate Spokesman

Senate President, Dr. Bukola Saraki on Wednesday removed Dino Melaye as Spokesman of the Senate and announced the names of lawmakers that would chair the different senate committees for the 8th Senate.

The list as read out by Saraki during Plenary has Senator Ben Murray Bruce as the chairman of the Senate Committee on Privatization. Senate Committee on Defence is to be chaired by Sen. Ahmed Lawan, while Senator Dino Melaye heads the committee on Federal Capital Territory.