Metro See Nigerian Air Force Ranks



✅ NEW - get your business listed and your information shared across social media.
The Nigerian Air Force (NAF) is the air arm of the Nigerian Armed Forces. It is one of the largest in Africa, consisting of about 10,000 personnel and aircraft including 12 Chinese Chengdu F-7s, and 11 Dassault-Dornier Alpha Jets, armed helicopters, and military transport aircraft.

The Nigerian Navy has postponed its recruitment exercise initially slated to start last week after initial opening as the force plans to work out a new digital approach in handling the huge volume of applications received with over 300,000 candidates applied for limited slot of 3,000.

The postponement, according to the Nigerian Navy, is necessitated to ensure a well-planned and hitch-free recruitment.


The Nigerian Air force ranks includes the following:

1. Marshal of the Nigerian Air Force
2. Air Chief Marshal
3. Air Marshal
4. Air Vice-Marshal
5. Air Commodore
6. Group Captain
7. Wing Commander
8. Squadron Leader
9. Flight Lieutenant
10. Flying Officer
11. Pilot Officer