MTN Jolly Data - Nigeria

Politics Ekiti 2014: INEC Releases List of Validated Gubernatorial Aspirants

According to Alhaji Halilu Pai, the Resident Electoral Commissioner of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in Ekiti state, candidates of 18 political parties have been cleared to contest the June 21 governorship election in Ekiti State.

The list includes the incumbent governor. Dr Kayode Fayemi of the APC, a former governor Chief Ayo Fayose of the PDP, Mr Opeyemi Bamidele of the Labour Party, Mr Kole Ajayi, of the Accord Party and Mr Opeyemi Akinyemi of the Action Alliance.

Citizens Popular Party (CPP) is fielding Mr Ayodele Olayinka while Social Democratic Party (SDP) has Mr Adekola Ayo as its candidate.

Other parties are KOWA Party which is fielding Pastor Ade Joseph, National Conscience Party, (NCP) with Mr Ilesanmi Emmanuel, Mega Progressive Peoples Party, (MPPP) with Mr Akinbola Joseph, and United Democratic Party, (UDP) with Mr Adeniyi Philip.

Others are Allied Congress Party of Nigeria, (ACPN) which has Mr Peter Bamigbade and African Democratic Congress (ADC) with Mr Okoko Bola.

Also on the list are African People’s Alliance, (APA) with Mr Adebayo Ogunlola, as its candidate and Progressive Peoples Alliance, (PPA) which has Mr Animasanu Goke, as its candidate, Alliance for Democracy, with Mr Osekita Victor, People’s Democratic Change, with Mr. banjo Gboyega and Peoples Party of Nigeria, which has Mr Gbenga Adekunle as candidate.

Pai said that the parties have until May 18, 2014 to substitute names of any of their candidates.


Your email address will not be publicly visible. We will only use it to contact you to confirm your post.
Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
Kenneth Chimaobi Political News 0