Business Osinbajo Inaugurates National MSME Council [See NAMES]



✅ NEW - get your business listed and your information shared across social media.
Nigeria’s Vice President, Professor Yemi Osinbajo, inaugurated the National Council on Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises, MSMEs, on Wednesday with a charge to provide strategies that will grow small businesses in Nigeria.

The National Council on MSMEs was initiated in line with the dictates of the National Policy on Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises on September 4, 2014 as the highest coordination policy making body in the MSMEs sub-sector.

The reconstitution and inauguration of the council is in line with the need to strategically reposition it to address and embrace the desires of this administration to industrialize the Nigerian economy.

Speaking at the inauguration of the 21-member body, which took place at the Vice-President’s Conference Room at the State House, Osibanjo charged the council to work to coordinate the policies of government that are geared towards facilitating the growth of small business in Nigeria.

osinbajo VP.JPG

Members of the National council on MSMEs include:

1. Honourable Minister of Industry Trade and Investment.
2. Honourable Minister of State Industry, Trade and Investment
3. Honourable Minister of Finance
4. Honourable Minister of Mines and Steel Development
5. Honourable Minister of Youth Development
6. Honourable Minister of Communications
7. Honourable Minister of Budget and National Planning
8. Honourable Minister of Water Resources
9. Honourable Minister of Power, Works and Housing
10. Honourable Minister of Science and Tech.
11. Honourable Minister of Agriculture
12. Honourable Minister of Women Affairs
13. Honourable Minister of Information
14. Honourable Minister of State Ministry of Budget and National Planning
15. CBN Governor
16. The Chairman, Nigerian Governors Forum
17. Economic Adviser to the President
18. SA on MSMEs to the Vice President
19. President MAN
20. President NASME
21. Director General SMEDAN
The Vice President is the chairman of the Council.


New Member
Another day another inauguration, Nigerians are tired of all these meetings, inauguration and panels. We just need to feel the change