Politics PDP has Had 12 National Chairmen Since 1998 [SEE LIST]



✅ NEW - get your business listed and your information shared across social media.
The latest chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP , is Ali Modu Sheriff.

It will be recalled that Adamu Mu'azu resigned while many are shocked by the development, it doesn't come as a surprise to political analysts because the party has a tradition dumping chairpersons before the end of their tenure.

Since its inception in 1998 till date, the PDP has had 12 Chairmen. See list below:

Dr. Alex Ekwueme -1998
alex ekwueme.jpg

Chief Solomon Lar -1998 to 1999

solomon lar.jpg

Chief Barnabas Gemade -1999 to 2001

Chief Barnabas Gemade.jpg
Chief Audu Ogbeh - 2001 to 2005

Chief Audu Ogbeh.jpg
Col. Ahmadu Ali - 2005 to 2008

Col. Ahmadu Ali.jpg

Prince Vincent Ogbulafor - 2008 to 2010

vincent ogbulafor.jpg

Dr. Okwesileze Nwodo -2010

Dr. Okwesileze Nwodo.jpg

Dr. Haliru Mohammed - 2010

Dr. Haliru Mohammed.jpg

Alhaji Kawu Baraje - 2011 to 2014


Dr. Bamanga Tukur -2012 to 2014

Bamanga Tukur.jpg

Adamu Mu’azu - 2014 to 2015

Adamu Mu’azu,.jpg

Ali Modu Sheriff

Last edited: