Nigeria Heritage Bank USSD 745 Ad

Politics Yobe: APC Wins National Assembly Bye Election

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has won the Amaturu/Tarmuwa/Gujba/Gulani Federal Constituency bye election held on Saturday.

The Yobe federal constituency seat became vacant following the appointment of Khadija Bukar as a minister in the federal cabinet.

Prof. Sunday Alao, the Returning Officer of the election, on Saturday in Damaturu declared APC candidate, Abdullahi Kukuwa as the winner.


Kukuwa scored 23,745 votes, while his closest rival Nasiru Hassan of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) polled 6,990 votes.

Adamu Dina of the Advance Congress for Democracy (ACD) scored 163 votes,

Jibrin Ladan of the National Conscience Party (NCP) scored 139 votes.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), reports that Abdullahi Kukuwa is member of Yobe House of Assembly representing Gulani Constituency.
Your email address will not be publicly visible. We will only use it to contact you to confirm your post.